The City Chicks

The life and times of a couple of urban farmgirls!

Finally a freshman August 27, 2010

Filed under: Family — Flour Girls & City Chicks @ 10:07 am

Well I guess I really am starting to age a little bit.  My baby is finally a freshman in high school.  It is hard to believe that time has passed by so quickly.  In honor of him starting high school he willingly decided to “bless” me with his presence for a whole day.  You know boys are just too busy for their mom’s these days.  So we went to dinner and movie.  It was a great day for both of us.  Although, that movie The Other Guys could have been better.  He liked it though and that was what was important.

Really? Do you have to take a picture of everything?!

 Now that he has started school I have discovered just how busy my own schedule is going to be…between running him back and forth to marching band practice twice a week, and to the games each week on top of my own commitments it feels like I am running non-stop. Right now that’s just for marching band.  I wonder when we have to start running back and forth for jazz band, JROTC and possibly cross-country track practices and meets? Oh well that’s why I am blessed to be a stay-at-home mama!  I wouldn’t want to miss a minute of it all. 

May you and your youngster have a great start to the new school year!

 

 

Leave a Reply

